Skip to content

Welcome! Now run while you still can!

April 15, 2010

First things first: I love my kids.

I have two kids, both boys. A four-year-old whom I shall refer to as 2.0, since he appears to be, for all intents and purposes, my clone. And a two-year-old who I will refer to as Experiment 627, because he’s just a little more dangerous than 626 (Lilo & Stitch is a highly underrated film).

They are, without a doubt, the light of my life. I have been a stay-at-home father for four years, and I’ve never had a bad day with them. They are smart, affectionate, funny, sensitive and caring, and my life wouldn’t be complete without them.

However…

They are stubborn, headstrong, rebellious, unreasonable, willful, impertinent and, of course, revolting, in every sense of the word.

I wouldn’t change a thing about my life, but that doesn’t mean my lovely wife and I don’t dream of running away to Mexico and changing our names (I’d go with the simple Jose, and I think she’d be an excellent Rosalita).

So that’s the vein this blog is in. Loving, terrible tales of life with children. Like Marley & Me, with backsassing.

And be forewarned, there’s a high likelihood I might veer off into other topics that interest me: marriage, writing, gaming, anything that strikes my fancy. If that sort of meandering writing bothers you, this might not be the best blog for you. And also, what are you doing on the Internet?

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Bring it on!! Can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

